Time to Accessorize!

“I’ve always thought of accessories as the exclamation point of a woman’s outfit.” -Michael Kors

Whether you wear jewelry, headbands, belts, or hats, statement accessories can dress up any outfit. Accessories are often an overlooked part of thrift store inventory but I cannot think of a better place to find a colorful, shiny, classy or vintage addition to your outfit!

cropped-dscf07791.jpg

During my recent visit to St. Vincent de Paul Thrift Store (Greenwood store), I noticed the amazing variety of bold accessories. I particularly loved the belts! (At a shocking price of only $0.89.)  Here are some of my favorites:

DSCF0753[1]   DSCF0762[1] DSCF0760[1]

These belts could be worn many ways. For example, you could pair this black shift dress with a vintage, ornament belt for a simple, yet classy look. Match with some patterned leggings and boots and you are ready for the winter!

DSCF0774[1]

For a summer (or maybe a mid-winter vacation) look, I found this peach short-sleeve shift dress (at a cost of $3.50). To make the outfit pop a little more, I paired the dress with a multi-colored paisley belt. Throw on some earrings, bracelets, and sandals and head out to the Florida beaches!

DSCF0777[1]

I must admit I have always been an advocate for consignment statement belts. For my high school graduation I bought a braided gold belt from the Saint Vincent de Paul thrift store in my hometown to wear with a white, lace dress.

BWHS Junior and Senior Year 925 (2)
With grandparents at my high school graduation–wearing a $0.99 belt!

Remember that sales from the thrift stores support our other programs.

Accessory shopping + helping our local families in need here in South Bend = a win for everyone!

In giving, we receive.

Print

Leave a Reply

